In TIME

The rambunctious blaring of the alarm clock jarred me out of my peaceful sleep.

It is 6 am in the morning but it’s still dark outside so I decide to stay in bed for a while, I don’t turn off the alarm because I know that I will go back to sleep if I do that.

Do you ever think about destroying your alarm clock because of the shrill, deafening sound it produces?Well I think about it all the time, however, I won’t do that because it would only be a waste of money(adulting)and also because my mum gifted it to me

she knows, how I am not a big fan of punctuality.

An alarm clock was created by Levi Hutchins, of New Hampshire in the United States, in 1787. This device he made only for himself, however, and it only rang at 4 am, in order to wake him for his job.In my case it wakes me up just in time for college.6 am is not a habitual time for me to wake up in the morning..I am just as lazy as any one of you out there..Waking up in the morning has always been a struggle for me but today I needed to get my indolent body out of the bed.My goal was to make it for the 7 am bus to Jammu

how-many-times-have-you-said-to-yourself-today-is-the-day-that-i-urAYQA-clipartYes, I am travelling to Jammu to attend my friend’s marriage.The boy who has decided to get married at a juvenile time of his life.When I asked him why was he getting married at the age of 21, he told me that he was just trying to be a good boy and follow the family tradition.I must say, trying to be a good boy in India comes with a cost..

I make my way out of the house almost forgetting to grab my wallet.My mind has nothing else to focus on besides the bus that I am about to miss.

Since it was sunday the bus stand was crowded with people and there was hardly any room for movement.I had to squeeze myself in to reach the ticket counter where I bought myself a ticket off the elderly man who was shouting at the top of his voice.

Despite being the last person to enter the bus, I was glad because now i was going to make it in time for my friend’s marriage.Soonafter, the bus started to move and we were on our way to Jammu

AS I LOOK AROUND, I SEE PEOPLE WHO HAVE WAITED FOR THE BUS TO START SINCE 6 am, I ALSO SEE CONTENT PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO MADE IT JUST IN THE NICK OF TIME FOR THE JOURNEY

Time is what we want most, but what we use worst. – William Penn 

The alluring rain and the huge mountains welcome me to Jammu…THE TIME I SPENT ON THE BUS HAS CHANGED ME AND I KNOW THAT I AM NEVER GETTING IT BACK

Leave a Reply

